close
close

Latest Post

GE Aerospace shares rise after beating earnings estimates and raising forecasts Opening of a new sports equipment library at the Republic Community Center
F1 GP of Austria – start time, how to watch, starting grid and TV channel

Red Bull’s Max Verstappen will start the race from pole position after a dominant performance in qualifying on his team’s home track. Lando Norris, who has emerged as his closest challenger in recent races, will start second for McLaren.

What time does the Austrian Grand Prix start?

The Austrian GP starts at 3pm local time (+2 GMT) at the Red Bull Ring.

  • Date: Sunday, 23 June 2024
  • Start time: 13:00 GMT / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 15:00 SAT / 16:00 EAT / 09:00 ET / 06:00 PT / 23:00 AEST / 22:00 JST / 18:30 IST

Dates for the sessions of the 2024 Formula 1 Austrian Grand Prix in different time zones

meeting

Greenwich Mean Time

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IS

FP1

10:30

11:30 am

12:30

06:30

03:30

20:30

19:30

16:00

shoot-out

14:30

15:30

16:30

10:30

07:30

00:30¹

23:30

20:00

sprint

10:00

11:00

12:00

06:00

03:00

20:00

19:00

15:30

Qualification

14:00

15:00

16:00

10:00

07:00

00:00¹

23:00

19:30

Race

13:00

14:00

15:00

09:00

06:00

23:00

22:00

18:30

How can I watch the Austrian Grand Prix?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in almost all countries in the world.

Europe:

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telenet / Play Sports
  • Croatia – Sports Club
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3+ / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Estonia: Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky
  • Greece – ANT1 / ANT1+
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay / Viaplay Xtra
  • Norway – V sport 1 / V sport + / Viaplay
  • Poland – Viaplay
  • Portugal – Sports TV
  • Spain – F1 DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V Sportmotor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • United Kingdom – Sky Sports F1

America:

  • USA – ESPN
  • Canada – RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America – ESPN

Asia:

  • China – CCTV / Shanghai TV / Guangdong TV Station / Tencent
  • India – FanCode
  • Japan – Fuji TV / DAZN
  • Malaysia – beIN SPORTS
  • Indonesia – beIN SPORTS
  • Singapore – beIN SPORTS
  • Thailand – beIN SPORTS
  • Vietnam – K+

Oceania:

  • Australia – Fox Sports / Foxtel / Kayo / Network Ten
  • New Zealand – Sky

Africa:

Can I stream the Austrian F1 Grand Prix?

In selected countries, viewers can subscribe to F1 TV to stream the race on a device of their choice.

Sky Sports and Movistar also offer their own live streaming services in the UK and Spain respectively.

F1 Austrian Grand Prix – Starting Grid:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *